cookieasebo.blogg.se

I can hear your voice lee jong suk
I can hear your voice lee jong suk











i can hear your voice lee jong suk

And when Soo Ha cried, man, my heart basically broke for him. When Soo Ha smiled or laughed, I practically wanted to explode from the cute. I was smitten with his Soo Ha right from episode 1. And raining kittens and puppies and sparkles and cupcakes too. Every time he smiled (see above), it felt like my screen was exploding with rainbows and unicorns.

i can hear your voice lee jong suk

Honestly, Lee Jong Suk as Park Soo Ha had me squeeing at my screen way early in this show. Now take one Lee Jong Suk, and insert his sincere, nuanced, and completely believable portrayal of Soo Ha, and we get melted puddles of toast. Add on the fact that he nurses a ginormous noona crush, and that his levels of happy shoot through the roof when he’s feeling good about said noona crush, and all noonas the world over are toast. Soo Ha is earnest, kind, caring, smart, and very serious about keeping his promises. I mean, just look at her here:Īs a character, Soo Ha is very appealing, even before we take Lee Jong Suk’s delivery into account. That access to Hye Sung’s inner workings, essentially, is what makes prickly Hye Sung a relatable protagonist.Īnd I love that Lee Bo Young is so gung-ho in tackling even the less glamorous aspects of Hye Sung as a character. The big chink in her armor, though, is that we get to see that most of her bravado is largely empty bluster, and that on the inside, she does care what people think, she does have a sense of justice, and she is (much) more easily embarrassed than she’d like the rest of the world to think. But going from intense meh to substantial like is very impressive too, and that’s what Lee Bo Young accomplished in my mind with IHYV.Īs a character, Hye Sung is very flawed: she’s self-centered, vain, petty, proud, stubborn and often rude. Ok, so she didn’t quite pull a Jung Ryu Won on me, where my feelings for Jung Ryu Wong went from super-meh to super-love with her single performance in History of the Salaryman. Imagine my happy surprise, to find that Lee Bo Young does such a fine job of playing Hye Sung. The impression I had of her was a pretty meh actress whose acting felt rather flat most of the time. I just couldn’t get into any of her roles, try as I might.

i can hear your voice lee jong suk

Prior to this show, I’d been consistently underwhelmed by each of the roles in which I’d seen Lee Bo Young, from Save Your Last Dance For Me (2004), to Hooray for Love (2011), to The Equator Man (2012).













I can hear your voice lee jong suk